Still Making Plans!

I have yet to choose a word for the coming year

I have always chosen a word for the year to live by…

k40019652

but, I am at a loss…

k9713626

Maybe not to be…

or it will materialize later…

******************************

I had left this blog to do some things around the house… and take a few phone calls…

k11313815

and in doing so my “WORD” has attached itself…

ENDEAVOR!

to strive to achieve or reach…

 to work with set purpose…

k21339357

I like that!…

because that is actually what I have been doing and want to continue…

I feel I am on a mission to get some things accomplished…

with our home…

with my Bobby…

and myself…

and a time to enjoy some things in between…

humn_32c

******************************

For now…

it seems with Bobby still taking chemo… we will live each day as nothing is wrong…

HA!-HA!… I lie! … k21954895

Nothing is the same although we go through the motions…

We are both wanting a scan… k41023136

to maybe reassure us that the Cancer is still “at bay”… as I call it…

Bobby had his eyes done for vision problems…

They sutured his eyes above his eyebrows on corners…

and slit his eyelids to take away excess skin that was making a “shelf” above his eyes…
thus making his vision limited…

k9294156

He hated missing a treatment… but, after checking his eyes Tuesday… will get back to his Chemo Treatments…

k24014361

I see how we with the Lord’s help

have gotten into the every day habits of life…

We are even making plans for vacation this summer with our little family…

We all want to see the Ocean… and feel the warmth of sunshine

u25482751

I can always tell when Bobby is feeling better…

He gets to thinking of projects to do around the house or yard…

We are trying to update what we can around the house…

(I might have to sell… if anything happens to my guy)…

or we…together… may decide on a move

Bobby, Brian (youngest son)  and Grandson ..Carson… hung new blinds yesterday…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Four more to get on the back of the house… and this job will be completed…

Thank goodness… This project went easily!…

When I see my “Energizer Bunny”… back to his self…energizer-bunny-300x270

Makes me Happy!

 

 

 

One thought on “Still Making Plans!

Leave a Reply

