“Little Women”… I was one…* Reading Lamps* Lite Drink

Little Women has been one of the most widely read novels

1868 Louisa May Alcott novel

I received the book when I was 9 years old… from my sister-in-law…

a fond memory!…

220px-little_women_poster220px-littlewomen1949movieposter250px-little_women_1978_dvd_cover

hought1

Title page of the first volume of Little Women, 1868…

220px-litwomvols

Two-volume Roberts Brothers printing, from the early 1870s

I watched the movie version of 1994 on TV today… and made me recall my thoughts as I read this book when young…

I related with the character… JO

a little Tom Boyish… loving to create and write… even a neighbor boy that I liked then…

The love of books began at that time I believe…

Connecting with the characters if they are strong… and whisking me away to other times and places…

The feel of the pages… the smell of old paper and ink of some… the creative artwork on the covers… the words that drift us away

May all children be introduced to reading when they are young…

**********

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Found these great brass wall lamps at “thrift store”…

just what I was looking for …

When I say that…”I’ve been wanting lamps to read by for a long time”…

and my patience has payed off… $10.00 for both with nice shades…

Thanks Bobby for hanging them!

**********

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favorite treat the past two weeks…

Rainbow Sherbet

I must have a clear glass!…

pour Sparkling Flavored water over…

Pineapple /Orange

Peach/Lemonade

Mango/Lemon…

Pick your favorite citrus flavor!

Lite and refreshing!

**********

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Little Women”… I was one…* Reading Lamps* Lite Drink

Leave a Reply

