Signs of this Holy Day!…

I am up at 3:00am…

Jill… my cat didn’t even wake me…

I went to sleep early after a long day…

so I imagine that is why…

Of course my Bobby finds me…

and asks, “Why are you so quiet?”…

I answer…”I certainly didn’t want to wake you with a lot of noise!”…

but, sometimes “the quiet” is louder than we realize!…

I was reading a blogging friend’s posts…

I have neglected reading my sweet blogger’s writings…

My mind has been off-balance…

too much thinking going on…

**********

Yesterday… “Easter Sunday”…

started with a slow rain…

 

We were going to a nephew’s church  that he pastors…

First time visiting and listening to him “preach” God’s word 

His church is across the River into Indiana…

Not a long drive… 30 minutes …

The sky changed often during this short ride…

We were greeted with such genuine love and hospitality…

I noticed coffee and a few sweets offered… on a table…

Inviting…

My Great-great niece greeted all that come in the door with a pamphlet of the day’s service…

Her mother (Great-niece)… would be singing with the music group…

with wonderful songs of Praise…

and then her Dad… came with hugs… and smiles showing us he was glad that we came…

His wife… a sweet petite young woman was so gracious…

We were greeted by most of the church members as we had a moment of welcoming all…

My nephew came out… relaxed in his position as the Leader of this small congregation…

and introduced himself… 

and then prayed a welcoming prayer for God to enter into fellowship with all who were there…

I liked that!…

The lights dimmed… and a display made by a fellow member to represent the tomb that Jesus arose from…

was accented with light… as others rolled back the rock from the entrance…

A simple visual that represented that Glorious Day of God’s Gift to us… His son…

that we could have Everlasting Life…

 

My nephew’s words and the songs sung… were so inspiring…

and Believers felt the pull of their heart-strings with the wonderful selfless gift that they have experienced…

When… emotions come through with your followers…

a Pastor should be pleased that his expression of God’s words came through…

that they had an impact on the congregation…

and this was so yesterday…

in a small church…

with a group that has Faith…

and so generously let us be a part of…

With sincere hugs and good-byes…

we headed home as a gusty wind blew and rain pounded the Earth with a downpour…

and just as quick it subsided as we crossed back into Kentucky…

as sunshine made the Earth sparkle anew…

We knew Jesus had Risen!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

