Don’t Judge Others By What Is Important To You!

Came to me this morning…

It’s easy to see in others what you do not like…

what you do not agree with…

what you do differently than them…

what things are important to them… are not what is important to you…

You can’t just place an “IMPORTANT  stamp on things YOU like!…

how they care for their kids… 

how they clean their homes…

how they keep their yard…

how they live in general…

BUT…

Is that “my business”?…

Is it for me to “judge them and their ways”?…

Is it for me to expound to them the “way” I would do things?…

Is “my way” better?…

This is my dilemma…

Living in proximity to those who treat me well…

have befriended me…

have saidI admire you”…

“I care about you”…

“You have taught me so many things”…

“You are so kind”…

“I love you”…

I have come to the conclusion…

I will have to accept this relationship…

as part of my learning…

and in return make it a “teaching moment’

“Show by example” seems to be the answer I am getting…

Show kindness…

Show humility…

Show acceptance…

Kindness in doing what I am able to do…

Humility… Freedom from PRIDE and Arrogance… “Be humble”…

Acceptance of “other’s ways”…

and the biggest lesson I have learned…

“Do not talk of others of things you cannot discuss openly with them!”…

God places lessons in our hearts at times…

Take heed!…

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/living-the-questions/201410/10-reasons-stop-judging-people

and…

Don’t Judge Others By What Is Important To You!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Don’t Judge Others By What Is Important To You!

  1. Great advice Marilyn. God bless your day. I’m about to go out on a morning walk. I pray at this time. Will pray that what you spoke of in a later post clears up.

Leave a Reply

