Vacation Trip… Finally Here!

Will be leaving my computer to be repaired while on vacation…
Think I need new driver…
It will be like leaving my old cat… sad…
I will miss both…
and my Jill will be looking for me I’m sure…
A sweet neighbor/friend… will be checking on her for me… along with mail… etc. …
but, my computer will just have to bear it until I return…
waiting for me to pound out my ideas… thoughts… and words to whoever will listen…
My computer has become like an old friend…
I was intimidated at first and then starting exploring … and now…
I love her!…
No, I haven’t actually given my computer a name…
but, she is a good friend…
letting me sit and pound out my frustrations and joys…
We will be leaving for Panama City, Florida this Friday…
My countdown is down to one more day…
I can’t believe it!…
Bobby and I are going with our kids, grandkids, daughter-in-law and her mother…
Separate cars… but, will meet in Alabama for a night …
taking it easy… ALL of us…
and then heading to the beach the next day…
I feel pretty prepared…
clothes about ready to pack…
cooler cleaned and drinks/snacks bought for the road trip…
Bobby has the car in excellent condition…
going over tires, brakes, oil/fluids, transmission and a cleaning/wax job even…
That’s my guy…
We will finish up last-minute things today and tomorrow…
Some friends want us to go for ice cream this evening… before we leave…
Love this sweet thought…
Letting us know we will be missed…
Neighbors are excited for us getting away as us I do believe…
They are the kindest…
declaring our house will be watched…
In my thoughts…
I feel this may be the last trip together with our little family for my Bobby…
so… it is important for us to go and enjoy the boys… the grandkids and our little family we have made…
Skipping a treatment(chemo) will let Bobby be at his best for the trip…
more energy… less side effects…
so wish us a safe trip please…
and prayers are welcomed for a lovely time…

4 thoughts on “Vacation Trip… Finally Here!

  1. You all enjoy every moment of fun family time while on vacation! Take lots of pictures and make lots of memories.
    Love & happy travels for a safe trip,
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

