Energizer Bunny Losing Power…

I have found that even “My Energizer Bunny” Bobby…
is evidently running low on power…
His batteries are weak…
New chemo has brought bouts of violent vomiting…
weakening him so much…
Can’t eat…
Can’t relax…
Can’t sleep…
Mentions pain in stomach…
With chemo being changed…
once a week every 3rd week…
no pump to take home…
one drug that was breaking him out so bad…
effecting his eyes, nose…skin… taken off…
I am seeing the photo developing…
I am trying to let the boys know… what I feel…
They want to dismiss the facts I can tell…
and I would too…
but, I will have to be the strong one I know…
It’s a terrible feeling of standing watching someone you love so much…
suffering…
I pray we can make the Honor Flight this weekend…
a “good closure” to my Bobby’s life…
coming full circle from the time we met over 48 years ago…
I see the Glory of an Almighty God that has held us when we cried…
listened to our prayers… and answered with time to get some things done…
we will continue to move forward …
we never lose Hope…
for each moment shared will help me to have the strength for the next chapter in my life…
and Bobby to leave this Earth to a Heavenly Home that is free from disease and pain…
thank you Jesus…
I have felt your presence daily…
Amen…

8 thoughts on “Energizer Bunny Losing Power…

  1. OH, Marilyn, I am so sorry to hear that Bobby is having such a hard time.  My thoughts and prayers going out to you and your family.  I am saying an extra special prayer that you will be able to make your trip this weekend.  Please keep me posted on what is going on.  Hugs sent also.

    From: MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts To: grammym123@bellsouth.net Sent: Tuesday, September 5, 2017 9:59 AM Subject: [New post] Energizer Bunny Losing Power… #yiv3640903243 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3640903243 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3640903243 a.yiv3640903243primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3640903243 a.yiv3640903243primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3640903243 a.yiv3640903243primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3640903243 a.yiv3640903243primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3640903243 WordPress.com | babyjill7…Marilyn Griffin posted: “I have found that even “My Energizer Bunny” Bobby…is evidently running low on power…His batteries are weak…New chemo has brought bouts of violent vomiting…weakening him so much…Can’t eat…Can’t relax…Can’t sleep…Mentions pai” | |

  2. My Dear Sweet Marilyn,
    I just want you to know that I feel your pain and having been through this with my father 5 years ago I know your heart is heavy. Cancer is a horrible disease and death. Please know you all are in my thoughts and continued prayers. I hope that you get to go on the Honor Flight this weekend. It’s a very emotional journey, but whatever happens know how loved Bobby and you are. If you need anything don’t hesitate to call me. I know you have a wonderful family and support system. May God be with you on your trip!
    Love, hugs and peace,
    Andrea

  3. I want to scream NOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!. But we all want only God’s will. Blessings on you, Bobby
    and the boys. I love you and we will all meet in heaven one day.
    Dorothy

Leave a Reply

