Memories I Share- Keepsakes I Treasure- Gifts I Give

I first represented this as “Lillian Vernon”…

my mistake!…

That name always comes to mind when reading Sarah’s Blog…

I had read and heard of “Lillian Vernon”… all my life…

She began a business when I was a teen…

but, this blog is about a dear lady I follow … Sarah Vernon…

 

I had bought a print from First Night Design’s Blog Site at least a year ago…

blogheader4

She was kind enough to comment on my blog… and asked me if I had hung the print…

I hated to admit… I hadn’t… but, was  still planning on it…

Just so much going on lately with Bobby’s chemo, etc. …

So today I thought I would look for it… and I walked in my computer room… and laid my hand right on it…

actually no surprise to me… because I feel people connect to make things happen…

I always just say…”Thank You Lord”…

His guidance is the way I am led…

Once you turn yourself over to His Guidance… Direction…

Life just becomes so much easier and abundant with pure mysteries… hope… laughter… tears… but, mainly LOVE…

Thank you Sarah V. for lifting my day …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found this rustic wood frame that worked perfectly…

Now… to hang it!…

and I will!

Comments on: "Sarah Vernon Print- I Found IT!" (4)

  1. I have to say it looks magnificent in that frame! Thank you for the shout. By the way, my name is Sarah, not Lilian!

    • and I know that!…every time I read your posts and think of you…the name Lillian comes up…wonder why!…there must have been a Lillian Vernon in my life…so sorry!… correcting this info immediately!…

      • Don’t worry! The strange thing is that the name Lilian Vernon sounds familiar. I’m not aware of a relation with this name but have a feeling I might have come across a music hall artist, or similar, with this name!

  2. […] a year ago, dear Marilyn of MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts bought one of my prints from Crated. She has now found the perfect frame, as above, and it’s […]

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

cabinsinthecloud

Attractions in and around the Great Smoky Mountains

Quirky Books

Read the difference

Mirth and Motivation

Motivate. Elevate. Laugh. Live Positively...

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

HoneyGwhiz

In My Dreams I reached out and touched reality!

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Ellicott City Ghostly Happenings

Paranormal Investigations of Ellicott City, Maryland

mybeautfulthings

Finding the beautiful in the everyday

harbin77

Just posting my thoughts, pictures and the link below is my sons web site

Freeda Baker Nichols

MY TRUE SENTENCE -- PROSE, POEMS & PHOTOS

Got Meghan's Blog

"Follow your soul. It knows the way"

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Who I am

Still Trying to Figure Things Out

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Light Words

Better Living Through Beauty, Wisdom and Whimsey

Retired Ruth

Memories From a Boomer

sewingfeet

Bringing an attitude of curiosity to life...

