My “Idea Box”…

I have an “IDEA BOX” …it was suggested to us bloggers …because sometimes you just go blank! …Really, I haven’t had that problem…I usually start writing about something and end up going in an entirely different direction …That’s why I love blogging I start writing, then I start looking up information on the internet …and then when I’ve finished writing…I have learned something NEW!…How neat is that!…I decorated my “IDEA BOX”   to compliment my U of L  office room …Why not?…I have approximately 6 ideas in my box now…some I will use and some  will not…You have to also be in a mood to write about some things…I have found writing to be like my art …I have to be “inspired” Isn’t that a neat word…”Inspired or Inspiration“? …I picked out the meanings that applied…

1. extraordinarily good: brilliant and creative

2. motivated by something: based on a particular motive or example

3. stimulate somebody to do something: to encourage somebody to greater effort, enthusiasm, or creativity (artistic work)

4. stimulation to do creative work: stimulation for the human mind to creative thought or to the making of art

5. good idea: a sudden brilliant idea

6. divine influence: divine guidance and influence on human beings

 Encarta ® World English Dictionary © & (P) 1998-2005 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

So with this information I hope to be inspired to continue to write and get better every day…

 

“My Kids!”…

I had so many kids in our classroom that gave so much “Inspiration” and evidently they were inspired …A young man in our class had written and  illustrated his own comic book…The charachters were unusual like all comic book characters   are…the illustrations were so detailed and wonderful…I believe one of the characters was called “Smelly Feet”…so funny! When he drew other things the details as I have said, were awesome…He designed things…he reworked others ideas to make them his own…”Is that plagerism?”…just kidding…He just made things into the way he conceived them…I call this inspiration , having a stimulated, brilliant, creative, enthusiastic talent…Where does this come from???…

I have to go back to the last definition that I listed…Divine guidance that influences us as humans Have you ever been truly inspired?…I bet you have!

2 thoughts on “My “Idea Box”…

  1. Pingback: Finding Inspiration to Write… What to do when you can’t get started. « Perfectly Prompted!

Leave a comment