Homemade Love!

I always make something homemade k5865489 for someone at Christmasand whether they like it or not… I will probably never know… I’ve made fleece throws $(KGrHqV,!lUE4lsbK!mUBOVrbG)3Ew~~60_1 … embroidered k2257904… made ornamentscookies/breads, etc. …

This year my daughter-in-law had the kids make each other a gift… My 11-year-old granddaughter, Kennedy …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… made her little brother, Carson… a “Viking” tied fleece throw xprd82544_m… He plays peewee football k10305399and that is his team’s name… He threw his arms around her… You have to know he’s 8… and said, “I love it!” k10853419… to her surprise… The love at that moment was pure bliss!…

and he in turn who loves to make things with wood… was to make her a Lego table 6537611904p… because they both love building with Legos LEGO_logo_svg … I wasn’t present when that event happened… but, I’m sure it was received with love STA0001also…

My oldest Granddaughter, Taylor

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

surprised us all by taking her little brother, Carson…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

shopping for ornaments and then making cards with him to attach the ornaments to… We learned this after receiving our precious gifts

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have to give credit to their Mom for instilling the gift of giving from your heart in them…

k11475327

and I’m sure some day this tradition will be passed on…

4 thoughts on “Homemade Love!

Leave a comment