Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

I sometimes do lose myself in the details… I am artistic… so I find myself putting details in my blogs… adding little pictures… wording it just right… But, all of the time…

I’m enjoying every minute…

I’m detailed in lots of things… but, mainly in decorating… I love doing seasonal themes… so I find myself adjusting things until I feel happy with them… I might just add a little flower… a piece of ribbon… the colors…

I think the details are what make things special…

St. Patrick’s Day is my choice of decorating right now… since it’s about two weeks away… but, as soon as it’s over… Easter theme k3171209 goes up… since it comes so early… the last Sunday in March… and I’m sure I’ll get engrossed with the detailsrabbitsk6109641 , eggs k11641280 , pastel colors, ribbons, baskets k0966041

Oh No!… the details are flowing through my mind even now!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Green shamrocks… requires a green shamrock placemat…which requires green candles and maybe a green glass… DETAILS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a flag that blows in the wind for almost every Holiday… So St. Patrick Day is no different… Green…shamrocks…pot of gold… DETAILS!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love looking out my kitchen window… and I have found these neat window clings are just perfect…$1.00 for a little enjoyment and DETAIL!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and along with my “Green” glass sun catchers… Matches just right… DETAILS!

(Sun catcher is of a pear… matches the pears I have in the border of my kitchen wallpaper)… see what I mean about my DETAIL obsession!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and the green cross sun catcher matches the greens in my kitchen… and also the Green of St. Patrick’s Day… and as I see this cross every day looking out of my kitchen window… it reminds me of my Lord and my many blessings… Another DETAIL!

Enjoy your Deatils… Get lost in them… They make things SPECIAL!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

  1. Hi Marilyn,

    Everything looks so pretty and fresh. You’re definitely into the Spring Thing!!! Hope all is well with you and I hope to see you again real soon…… Hugs, Andrea

Leave a comment