New Job Planned Just For Me!

I’ve been thinking of going back to work part-time…k15791475

I thought I had a painting job which I would have loved… but, the small business moved to another town… too far to drive…k3555539

Disappointed?… Yes, but… I have had a few of those things… disappointments k16024578… in my life and have learned to go with the flow… believing it wasn’t God’s will at that time… that He would have something even better for me… if I just had patience and belief in Him…

I request His guidance in my life every dayx27278458 … and have seen Him work in such mysterious ways…

u30189481

My resolution word is “Courage”… if you’ve been following me…

and I’m resolute in keeping that word uppermost in my mind in my endeavors…k11029325

I’ve never been the one to rock the boat… k5300551

stir the waters… pix1235

cause upheaval…

I am probably the peace maker… k10823752do not like chaos…

the glue that holds things together… k4511827

the one who finds “the way”…k11164484

I’m certainly not bragging…

but, the Lord has given me the wisdom to know things and have insight…k16290739

and to have respect for myself as well as others…

I was determined as I said to move forward… k6563032

I have things I want to do…

things I want to see…

things I want to change…

I posted my resume…yes, a resume k3991567… which I had not had for quite a while…

It was to the YMCA … a place I felt was a good place to work…

friendly people…

caring people…

respectful people…

and the job opening fit me like a glove… a perfectly fitting glove… k8089127

Assistant Activities Director…

Planning and implementing things for seniorsk15456115 in the Adult Day Care Program…

Some wheel chair bound… Most ambulatory…

Playing games… doing crafts… reading… field trips… helping when and where I am needed… serving them breakfast and lunch…

I wanted part-time as I said… This is 3 days a week…

5-6 hours a day…

Only Monday – Friday … mornings… No weekends…

Is that not a job made in Heaven!… k8724896

It is for me…

After being called for an interview yesterday… k11784999

which I hadn’t done in a long time…

We were told that we… who had been interviewed… would be called this afternoon with their decision…

I felt I fit this position as I said… but, you never know what someone else may have for the criteria…

I was being patient… as I have learned to do…

talking to my sister on the telephone this morning when someone beeped in… and before I could check to see who it was… my cell phone was ringing…k14838638

Holding my sister on… answered… to find that I had been chosen for the position!…

I was elated.. actually more than I realized…

After “drug testing” and paperwork x18537461 tomorrow… will begin soon after…

No one could have planned this but, God… It was structured just for me!…

and I feel blessed…k1589151

19 thoughts on “New Job Planned Just For Me!

  1. Hi Marilyn,

    I’m so happy for you and the YMCA is so “BLESSED” to have you as part of their team. You will be a real asset to their organization. Congratulations and keep me posted how everything goes. By the way, Happy Early Birthday……….. Hugs, Andrea

  2. You have always been blessed and a very sweet and special person for as long as I have known you. God does indeed answer prayers sometimes it takes a lot of patience before you get an answer.

  3. No news yet I guess. Maybe when you go swimming tomorrow they will have good news and a start date. Lov U and don’t forget your lonely friends who get bored so easily HaHa

  4. Pingback: First Day… New Job | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  5. Marilyn, they’re the lucky ones. I’m so happy for you and so happy for me that you shared your post. I love when things fall into place, and this is an encouraging story about just that. Keep writing. i love your style!

Leave a Reply

