A Week of Happenings…

Sunflower Seeds to plant…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bobby painting porch after rails finished…

Even though we have a sign of cancer returning… will know more Wednesday…

He stays busy and creative…

My INSPIRATION!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My outside mobile… hanging in the tree limbs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fresh Asparagus fried crispy and tender …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I talked to neighbors in the front yard… I just had to pick a few Dandelions and Violets…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This little fatty was a rescue dog… named Clift… when we were at the yard sales Saturday…

I found an old bench (even though Bobby makes them)…for $5.00…

couldn’t resist…

Have plans to paint it for the house where Doug lives… They sit on the front porch a lot!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also found this Holding Cross… I have one… but, will give this to someone in need…

Fits your fingers perfectly as you hold it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Grandson was William Tell for “Living History” program at school…

Of course Grandma thinks he is the cutest!

13000350_10207439364601273_7271576606085198429_n

We have had “Flying Ants”…

we fight them at least once a year…

I checked to make sure they weren’t termites…

They die and leave almost as quick as they come…

6ad1df9f57dd12c7dc7f9aa69cc73e8cCLP1X0OWoAAzCF2

I know you loved seeing this!…

They give me the “willies”!

 

 

11 thoughts on “A Week of Happenings…

  1. Flying ants?!?! We’ve been having trouble keeping wasps out of our house. I can’t even tell you how many my parents have killed within the last two weeks or so. Oh, and because of them (plus the bees!) I will not go outside! Lol
    :)

Leave a comment