Halloween… A Time for Young and Old!

 

k7292282

Halloween is here!…

The kids are ready I’m sure…

What is it about “candy” k30085751  that urges us to do all of that preparation of getting ready for that night???

Oh, my!… that was a silly question!

I make sure I have more than enough for those little faces that come to my door…

Dressed in their favorite characterk7555576

024

This year… the old traditional ones will be seen… and the new…

Only my Grandson is dressing this year…

scary face that I hope to see in photos later…

My Kennedy will be handing out the candy this year with a friend…

037 038036

Oh, my!… where has the time flown!…

Parties are getting more favorable each year with friends/families…

I think that is a great idea…

My kids took the Jack-o-lantern Tour through the park…

14606543_357662754582769_1031141803240353527_n

My two youngest Grandkids went with me to see “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children”…

We decided it was a good movie for Halloween…

mv5bmta1ndg2mzm5ndleqtjeqwpwz15bbwu4mda5otg5mtkx__v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_ 51cjx33vfbl__sx316_bo1204203200_

We watched Charlie Brown with Linus waiting for the “Great Pumpkin”… on TV…

charliebrownhero

Jill liked the Baby Bibs I had sold at a Craft Fair last year…

I thought I would hand them out to the babies who come tonight with their parents…

although she has claimed one!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made my Grasscutter/Neighbor a Jack-o-lantern Cake for the family… and Cupcakes for the Grandkids…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but, for those who always went from house to house… that is our memory…

I hope all are kept safe from any bad spookiness!… and that the Trick or Treater’s get some good candies to eat!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

HAVE FUN!… young and old…

 

2 thoughts on “Halloween… A Time for Young and Old!

  1. That was some Hallowe’en! No one came to our door this year but Hallowe’en is not as big here as it is on your side of the pond.we loved all the decorations we saw when we were in USA in 2014.

Leave a Reply

