A Vintage Find…

Gift…

OK… I went to a peddler‘s mall today

… I used to have a booth there… I sold my collection of ceramic Kitties(cats) and Puppies(dogs)  … There were planters, salt/pepper shakers, statues, etc. … I also sold Children’s books with a stuffed animal that matched the book… and furniture that I painted with designs

It has changed ownership since I closed my booth…

I browse around… never knowing what might catch my eye

Today I saw a vintage item

I had to feel it look at it for several minutes… check out the price  … decide… “Do I need this???” … No, but I just have to get it!…

I love things that are  … and this fit the description

I had never seen any like it before… Cute as could be… and useful also… although I don’t plan on using it…

I want to display it probably… and I might make some… I believe I can… What a cute gift for my nieces… and friends…

What I found… was a vintage Pot Holder… Actually a set of three in one… White and red material… stitched in blackHand stitched… which is what I love…

Three ladiesBonnets representing their faces… and the skirts are the 3 pot holders that can detach… due to having snaps  

Rick Rack decorates their Skirts and Bonnets… In excellent condition… No tears… no stains except a little yellowing of the fabric that is hardly noticeable… and oh… it only cost $2.75… Things are always a little pricier in a peddlers mall than a thrift store… but, they had me!

I might try to soak in some Clorox II… non-bleach … to brighten it up… and then maybe not…

Just had to share my find…

5 thoughts on “A Vintage Find…

Leave a comment