More Today Than Yesterday!

I met this guy when I was 19… He was 25

bobby through-001

I liked him immediately…

I saw good in him…

How do you see “good”?

Kindness…

Respect…

Caring…

Family Oriented…

Honest…

Hard Working…

Dedicated…

You see and feel these qualities in people… and I saw it in him…

We married on February 1, 1969…

after knowing  each other for only 5 months

and now it has been 44 years + 10 months…

bobby through-002

Thinking back at how young we were …

the ideas we had…

the goals we had…

the beliefs/ideals we had…

the faith we had…

the LOVE we had…

Our ideas were met and some changed…

Our goals were met and some changed…

Our ideals/beliefs stayed the same…

Our faith grew stronger…

Our Love deepened…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I feel so fortunate to have found someone who isn’t perfectme neither!…

Who sometimes drives me crazy!… I do this to him also!…

Who surprises me at times… I can do this too!…

Who shares the same interestsThat’s so neat!…

Who seems to complete me… He says I do the same with him

Wishing you a Happy Birthday Babe

I love you More Today Than Yesterday!

http://youtu.be/c9OcPzjpXnk R-150-2764273-1299985097

Our song by “The Spiral Starecase”

Came out in January 1969 right before we got married…

More Today Than Yesterday – by Spiral Starecase
I don’t remember what day it was
I didn’t notice what time it was
All I know is that I fell in love with you
And if all my dreams come true
I’ll be spending time with you

Every day’s a new day in love with you
With each day comes a new way of loving you
Every time I kiss your lips my mind starts to wander
And if all my dreams come true
I’ll be spending time with you

Oh, I love you more today than yesterday
But not as much as tomorrow
I love you more today than yesterday
But, darling, not as much as tomorrow

Tomorrow’s date means springtime’s just a day away
Cupid, we don’t need ya now, be on your way
I thank the Lord for love like ours that grows ever stronger
And I always will be true
I know you feel the same way too

Oh, I love you more today than yesterday
But not as much as tomorrow
I love you more today than yesterday
But only half as much as tomorrow

4 thoughts on “More Today Than Yesterday!

  1. that is beautiful. I love the song too. brings special memories to me. Happy Birthday my friend!!!!! I hope you had a nice cake and some frosting on your nose!!!!! LOL

  2. What a beautiful tribute! I’m so glad you shared. You are an example of love and commitment to the next generation.

    Blessings,
    Lyn

Leave a Reply

