Quinoa… A New Taste

500g_bag_of_quinoa

This grain crop is grown for its edible seeds… 

Quinoa

which I have been trying to introduce into my diet…

Seeds like Chia, Flax and now Quinoa…

Reismelde

It is a very pretty purple color when growing in the fields…

1024px-Camino_a_Puno_Golpeando_quinoa

Usually harvested by hand… due to the stages of maturity…

Quinoa_flower

This is the flower of the plant…

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Camino_a_Puno_Golpeando_quinoa.JPG#/media/File:Camino_a_Puno_Golpeando_quinoa.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and this is how I tried this new grain… product of  “Path of Life”…

which I bought at Wal-Mart… in the freezer section…

It is a nutrient-rich food… and this package integrated the Quinoa with Spinach, Tomato and Feta Cheese…

Good source of IRON and PROTEIN…

http://www.whfoods.com/index.php

The packaging says, ” it meets the lifestyles of today’s health-conscious individuals”…

The taste was quite good… and I love the texture…

I can now say, “I have tried this new grain”…

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Quinoa… A New Taste

  1. Pingback: Derry Temple, KnitzTanzania and Quinoa Salad | mybeautfulthings

  2. Hi Marilyn, As you can see by the date this was the last Blog I received separate from your facebook messages. I am not sure what happened perhaps you can start sending them to me again.

Leave a comment