Daily Prompt; Ingredients

What’s the one item in your kitchen you can’t possibly cook without? A spice, your grandma’s measuring cup, instant ramen — what’s your magic ingredient, and why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us KITCHEN.

My kitchen is our “main room”… so it is decorated with things I like…

I have been told it says:

warm

welcome

friendly

pretty

comfortable

homey

smells good

good place to chit-chat and have a cup of coffee…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Windows over kitchen sink… My favorite spot in my house!…

As you can see we still have snow… and decals on windows for Valentine’s Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA This little Kitty hangs high near my kitchen cabinets… A white ceramic bird sits inside the cage (candle holder)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the color blue… and these plates are from my daughter-in-law…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More of the plates and a wooden bird… with a metal wing… I like a little of nature wherever I am…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA      OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few prints I liked… the black/white checked floor drew them to me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My back door is always open to anyone… My Pear Painting is one I did in a painting class this past year… I wanted it to match my wallpaper border…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Key Holder is a must… we always look here…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pot Holder Rack… Birds again… near my stove… with my handy measuring cups and utensils… Match Box I redid holds wood matches… for lighting my candles every day…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The little ceramic girl fishing… was my Dad’s… He made the shelf she is sitting on… and I HAVE to have a calendar… as you can see… it gets filled up!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Kitty Cookie Jar from my oldest son… makes it special!… He knows I love my cats!

and a Tea Pot for my hot tea during cold days…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Pineapple frame and little lamps on my serving table says WELCOME to me…

My dad and brother’s photo is in it… makes me happy looking at it… They have both passed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New JOB!… New work schedule… I’ll need a reminder for a while!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few magnets on the refrigerator for special photos…

right now…Cats… Granddaughter in basketball uniform… My handsome Grandson… and oldest Granddaughter in square…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pantry was something I loved when we bought our home so many years ago…I have to straighten often!… You caught it on a decent day… and right before grocery shopping day!… Good for you!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These two girls make our day… and they love the kitchen!… Probably because that’s where we are… most of the time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We opened up the wall to the living room from the kitchen…

Love it!… Makes it family friendly when people are over…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This sign pretty much sums it up…

Faith keeps our home and “Kitchen” a great place to be…

Family makes it fun …

Friends make it complete!

Enhanced by Zemanta

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt; Ingredients

Leave a comment