Not a House Divided Tree… U of L All the Way!

Living in Louisville Kentucky… You would think everyone would be a Louisville Cardinal fan…UL

Not so… the Kentucky Wildcats uk in Lexington draw an immense following also… from Louisville rsidents…

It’s Blue vs. Red… Cards vs. Kats… thumb Uof L vs. Uof K…

actually called “house divided” at timesUK 3 … due to family members taking opposite sides…

I never went to either of these universities… so my loyalty had to be chosen… and I seem to sway for the Cardinal Birds of Louisville…418160_310389649078482_820614589_n

My computer room is decorated with University of Louisville WallpaperCardinals sit here and there… https://babyjill7.wordpress.com/2013/02/15/daily-post-a-room-of-my-own/

So when I decided to put up a little Christmas Tree in this room… for me to enjoy during the season… I decided on a Cardinal theme… using what I had left over in decorations…

White lights already on…

131112_002

red ornaments of course… 131112_004131112_003131112_005

and then a few homemade U of L ones to add that Card theme I started…

I remembered we did this at school… when we made these kind of trees to raffle at our Holiday Bazaar… pretty much “house divided” back then with people buying chances…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I printed Cardinal Pictures on photo paper…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cut out to look like ornaments…

Punched hole at top… added black ribbon…

Simple… no fuss…and my Jill loves it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before Card Ornaments were put on she had found her a spot!

Actually her favorite perch… Low enough to lay beside and look out the window…

4 thoughts on “Not a House Divided Tree… U of L All the Way!

Leave a Reply

